Entry Visa Requirements for Foreign Nationals travelling to Rwanda

I. Nationals of all countries are eligible to obtain a visa on arrival (V1) for a stay of up to

  • 30 days single-entry on payment of the prescribed fee of 50 USD
  • 90 days multiple-entries on payment of the prescribed fee of 70 USD

*Visa fees paid are non-refundable.


II. Nationals of the following countries are eligible to obtain a single-entry visa (VE-1) upon arrival for a stay of up to 90 days free-of-charge:

  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Haiti
  • Indonesia
  • Mauritius
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • State of Qatar
  • The Federation of Saint Christopher and Nevis
  • The Philippines


III. Nationals of countries who are members of the following international organisations are eligible to obtain a visa on arrival and waived visa fees for a stay of 30 days.

  • African Union
  • The Commonwealth
  • La Francophonie


There is no single affiliated Agent that is authorized to apply for visa on your behalf. Such Agents may mislead you and charge more than the visa fees.


*Latest official communication on the new Visa Regime can be found here.

Travel Documents

Please ensure that your passport is valid for at least 6 months.

Health Requirements

Yellow Fever

Travellers coming to Rwanda from Yellow Fever endemic countries and countries with active Yellow fever transmission outbreak must present a valid Yellow Fever vaccination certificate upon arrival.

For public notice on Yellow Fever prevention measures and list of Yellow Fever endemic countries, please click here. For more information about Yellow fever, visit CDC.

Please click here for updated health-related news from the Ministry of Health.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap