Post ID: 0

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Parliamentary Elections 2018

September 2, 2018 - September 4, 2018


2nd September: Rwandan Diaspora votes

3rd September: Rwandans in Rwanda vote


‘Rwanda Parliament consists of 106 parliamentarians including 80 elected for a 5 year term in the lower chamber and 26 senators elected for an 8 year term in the upper chamber.

The lower chamber includes 53 MPs elected in general elections, 2 representatives of the youth, 24 representing women and one representing people with disability.

Elections of 53 MPs who get seats through general elections are set on September 2 and 3 in diaspora and at home respectively.

On September 4, women representatives will vote for 24 women through all Districts and Provinces to fill the 30% quota of women representatives.’


Information on voting centres will be published closer to the election period.


September 2, 2018
September 4, 2018


National Electoral Commission